A Photo A Day – Birds

Gawd, I love seeing birds. And books. Oh yes. So today I was able to get a little of both. The Lakeland Library is across the street from Lake Morton. The lake is host to a variety of swans, ducks, ibises, wood storks and other birds.

Mute Swans (I think)

Wood Stork

And, oh Lakeland Library. The library is so much better than the one I usually go to. Not just in the amount of books but in the quality of books. I found so many books on subjects that I never thought to look at. I was like a headless chicken running up and down the aisles. Whew.

I usually snap a picture of a book I’d like to add to my reading list. That way I can look back and have access to the title author. Although, this book I decided to snatch up right away. Next read!

Leave a Reply

