Vegetarian? Possibly.

I think I’m a horrible vegetarian. Ha. I suppose a majority of the world are horrible vegetarians. I shunned the holy trinity of meat in February: poultry, beef, and pork. For what reason? For health, for the world, and for the animals, I suppose. My boyfriend introduced the idea to me. He’s been going at it for a lot longer. But, the reason I say I feel like I’m doing a half-assed job at vegetarianism is because I still eat fish, seafood, etc and I still eat eggs. Scrambled eggs are the hardest thing to give up for me. So essentially I gave up eating three animals; two, if you really want to get technical.

Anyhoo, I’ve decided I want to eat less seafood … I won’t say I’m going to cut it out of my diet completely, but it will scarcely be in my diet. Maybe in the future it will be out of my diet. Eggs … give up scrambled eggs? Shudders. We’ll see about that. In a biology class I took my first semester in college, my teacher had us watch a video about an ocean activist. The thing that stuck with me the most is that shrimp is quite possibly the worst seafood to eat. The reason is because when shrimping, the nets catch an abundance of other life from the ocean. Actually, I think catching any kind of sea cratures for food just amounts to that damage.

(BTW, I searched the evils of shrimp and came up with this site: God Hates Shrimp. Eat shrimp and you have sinned! Fucking ridiculous. Get over it.)

I just feel like I need to further my reach in helping the world. Hopefully, I’ve helped somewhat in not eating meat. So I’m going to reach my extent out to sea. Although, I won’t start this until I go back to college. My mothes is upset as it is that I’ve given up meat. She insists that I need meat in my diet. Goodness. You can help by not eating meat too! 😉

Leave a Reply

