Prompt a Day #1

http://community.livejournal.com/prompt_a_day/

I’m not too big of a fan of today’s prompt however, I will attempt it as I am in the mood to write my first blog.

Hm, something I would like to eradicate forever. Can it be multiple things? Well, I’ll just make it multiple things.

One.

I want to eradicate obnoxious people who turn up the bass on their car stereo to unbearable decibels. Is it really neccessary? Not only that but how can they take it?! I’m pretty sure human ears can only withstand so much sound waves going through it.

I also hate that feeling of the constant beat just thumping in your chest. I feel like it’s going to throw off my heart beat and lead to a heart attack or something.

Two.

Some horrible commercials. I want to say first that I enjoy watching commercials and I’m actually considering going into an Advertising career. So with that in mind, there are some commercials that are a shame to whatever advertising agency that produced it. Here are some examples:

  • 6 Hour Energy Drink
  • Xbox (I can’t remember if its Xbox or not but it’s the one where people have their head split open to some game scene while they have some retarded expression on their face.

Three.

This laptop. It freezes. It restarts itself. It always tells me that I have low virtual memory. That blue screen? Yeah, it’s best friends with my laptop. ‘Nuff said.

That’s about what I can think of right now. I just looked at some of the comments that people posted in response to the prompt. Those five comments at the moment are all Miss Universe answers; hunger, indifference, loose morals etc. Well, that makes me feel somewhat selfish. I just wanted to eradicate what annoyed me. Haha.

Have a great day!

Christine =]

Leave a Reply

